Candidate field finalised for Wagga's by-election

Pre-poll voting starts Monday

Candidate field finalised for Wagga's by-election

The ballot paper has been finalised ahead of the Wagga by-election on September 8, with confirmation seven candidates will be vying to fill the seat left vacant after the resignation of Daryl Maguire.

In ballot order, they are Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party candidate Seb McDonagh, the Liberals Julia Ham, Independent Joe McGirr, the Greens Ray Goodlass, Tom Arentz for the Christian Democrats, Independent Paul Funnell, and Labor’s Dan Hayes.

Pre-poll voting gets underway on Monday at 97 Edward Street in Wagga, Tumut's pre-poll will start on September 3 at the Council Administration office in Capper Street.