This Is How YOU Can Choose Australia's Eurovision Song For 2019

We love Eurovision

Entertainment News Team

8 February 2019

Entertainment News Team

Article heading image for This Is How YOU Can Choose Australia's Eurovision Song For 2019


For the first time ever, Australians will get to have a say and decide who will represent us at Eurovision!

Eurovision - Australia Decides will be broadcast live from the Gold Coast, with all the potential acts performing live. The big event is happening THIS SATURDAY, the 9th of February. It will be screened on SBS from 8.30pm AEDT, and the winner will be announced straight away. 


Australians will get the chance to vote for their favourite via SMS, just like in the real Eurovision Song Contest. 

Maybe we'll find someone who can better Dami Im's second place result in Sweden in 2016?

To help you make an informed decision, here are the songs and performers you'll be able to vote for.

Electric Fields: '2000 and Whatever'

By Michael Ross and Zaachariaha Fielding


Kate Miller-Heidke: 'Zero Gravity'

By Kate Miller Heidke and Keir Nuttall


Mark Vincent: 'This Is Not The End'

By Mark Vincent, Roberto De Sa and Isabella Kearney-Nurse


Courtney Act: 'Fight For Love'

By Filly Adams, Sky Adams, Danny Shah and Shane Jenek


Aydan: 'Dust' 

By Aydan, Cam Bluff and Dylan Joel


Leea Nanos: 'Set Me Free'

By Leea Nanos and Frank Dixon


Alfie Arcuri: 'To Myself' 

By Alfie Arcuri, Audius Mtawarira, Séb Mont


Sheppard: 'On My Way'

By George Sheppard, Amy Sheppard, Jay Bovino and Jon Hume


Ella Hooper: 'Data Dust'

By Alice Chance


Tania Doko: 'Piece of Me'

By Tania Doko, Christian Fast and Peter Mansson

Keep up with your favourite radio shows with the Hit app on iOS and Android!

Mya Names The New Lady Marmalade Line Up
Listen Live!