Beyoncé Is Releasing Her Own ‘Lion King’ Album Filled With Collaborations

Her gift to us!

Article heading image for Beyoncé Is Releasing Her Own ‘Lion King’ Album Filled With Collaborations


The Lion King finally hits cinemas today after a YEAR of teasers.

For those of us who are most excited for the soundtrack, Beyonce has just surpassed anything we dreamed of by announcing her own Lion King album, appropriately titled: The Gift.

The full length album will include her new Lion King ballad ‘Spirit’, as well as big-name collaborations with Kendrick Lamar, Jay Z, Childish Gambino and more!


But the biggest name to catch our eye amongst the tracklist is one Blue Ivy Carter!

Yes, Beyonce and Jay Z’s 7-year-old daughter is listed as an artist on a song titled ‘Brown Skin Girl’, alongside SAINt JHN, WizKid and of course, her mum.

We’ve got our fingers crossed that Blue is actually singing or rapping on the track and her inclusion isn’t just a sound bite!

Take a look at the full track list below:

1. Beyoncé: "Bigger"

2. Beyoncé: "Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)"

3. Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: "Don't Jealous Me"

4. Burna Boy: "Ja Ara E"

5. Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: "The Nile"

6. Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: "Mood 4 Eva"

7. Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: "Water"

8. Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: "Brown Skin Girl"

9. Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: "Keys to the Kingdom"

10. Beyoncé: "Otherside"

11. Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: "Already"

12. Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiswa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly: "My Power"

13. 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: "Scar"

14. Beyoncé: "Spirit"

Bey official announced the album on her website today, however, we have no word yet as to when the new album will drop , so stay tuned! 

Also today, Beyoncé released the music video for Spirit and it's STUNNING! 


Download the Hit Network app on iOS and Android for the latest news updates and Hit Network podcasts. 

Osher Gunsberg Reveals The Best Part About Bachelor Matt 
Entertainment News Team

17 July 2019

Article by:

Entertainment News Team

Listen Live!
Up Next