5 Seconds Of Summer Have Released A Brand New Track Called ‘Teeth’

And a new music video

Article heading image for 5 Seconds Of Summer Have Released A Brand New Track Called ‘Teeth’

Andy Deluca

Tbh, we cannot stop screaming because our faves 5 Seconds of Summer have just released their brand new track ‘Teeth’!!!!!

And along with this news also came a next-level music video of the track!!

'Teeth' is the second single from the band’s forthcoming album and it will also appear on the original soundtrack to the 3rd season of 13 Reasons Why,  which is set to be released tomorrow on Netflix.

Lead vocalist Luke Hemmings has stated, “’Teeth’ came about after a month or two long blur of writing and pushing ourselves to go a step further than 'Youngblood,' It was a tumultuous time in my life and the lyrics in the song definitely reflect that. It speaks lyrically about a trying time in my current relationship. Musically it’s another step forward from ‘Easier’ and really embraces industrial sounds and rhythms.”

Listen to 'Teeth' here and check out the music video below!


We can't wait to see what else these guys have planned! 

Download the Hit app on iTunes or Google Play and stay up to date on all things Hit Network!

Carly Heading

22 August 2019

Article by:

Carly Heading

Listen Live!

Up Next