Facebook Messenger Finally Created An UNSEND Feature

Hallelujah!

Facebook Messenger Finally Created An UNSEND Feature

We have ALL been in an awkward, tear-inducing situation where we have either a) sent a message to the wrong person, or b) sent a message we regretted to someone on Messenger, right?

WELL, Facebook Messenger are finally coming to the rescue to let us UNSEND those messages we regret and we suddenly feel relieved. 

The company has been working on an unsend feature for some time that will let you recall your messages sent on the app. 

This all comes after Mark Zuckerberg’s messages to users were scrutinised, as his side of the conversations had been completely erased. 

So, to save face and make us all happy, Facebook wants us to get in on the feature, too. 

They told TechCrunch:

"We have discussed this feature several times. And people using our secret message feature in the encrypted version of Messenger have the ability to set a timer — and have their messages automatically deleted. We will now be making a broader delete message feature available. This may take some time. And until this feature is ready, we will no longer be deleting any executives’ messages. We should have done this sooner — and we’re sorry that we did not.”

While your message will be deleted, there will however be a message reading ‘this message was deleted’ in it’s place. 

So get ready to explain to your boyfee/girlfriend/BFF/parents what the hell that message was that you deleted...

 

Stay up to date by downloading our Hit Network App on either Android or iPhone

Jarrod Addresses Rumours He's Dating Keira
;