CSU Launches Rural Health Department

Launching Today

CSU Launches Rural Health Department

Charles Sturt University is teaming up with other education providers across the state to develop the Three Rivers Department of Rural Health.

Meeting in West Wylong today to launch the project, groups from Albury, Dubbo, Wagga and Griffith are set to be involved.

Three Rivers Director Megan Smith says one element of the project is to increase the number of people studying health programs in rural and regional New South Wales.

Training pathways will also be developed to help indigenous health professionals work with aboriginal communities.