Facebook To Offer 'Clear History' Feature So You Can Delete Your Browsing Data

Removed from your account

Facebook To Offer 'Clear History' Feature So You Can Delete Your Browsing Data

Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg has revealed that a new feature on the social networking site will allow users to clear tracking data from their account for the first time.

The new feature, 'Clear History', will operate similar to a web browser's 'clear history and cookies' function.

This will also allow users to see the information about the apps and websites users have interacted with, and clear this properly from your account.

More information will be available after Facebook's developer conference, which starts today.

This follows a hectic period for the social media giant following the Cambridge Analytica data hack which compromised the privacy of 87 million users.

A consequence of clearing your history on Facebook could see the experience become a bit clunky while it "relearns your preferences".

 

Post


 

;