Titans pick stacked Nines squad

Hayne, James, Elgey

Titans pick stacked Nines squad

The Gold Coast Titans will take a strong lineup to compete at the 2017 NRL Auckland Nines.

Coach Neil Henry named a 19-man squad to travel to New Zealand ahead of the tournament which starts Saturday.

A number of the club's biggest names were selected, including Jarryd Hayne, Ryan James, Kane Elgey, Chris McQueen, and Tyrone Roberts.

Fans will also get a first look at a number of new recruits, such as winger Daniel Vidot.

The Titans play Cronulla, Canterbury-Bankstown and Penrith in the pool stage.

Here's the list:

Morgan Boyle
Alexander Brimson
Tyler Cornish
Anthony Don
Kane Elgey
Jarryd Hayne
Ryan James
Max King
Chris McQueen
John Olive
Nathaniel Peteru
Pat Politoni
Leivaha Pulu
Tyrone Roberts
Tyronne Roberts-Davis
Hayden Schwass
Paterika Vaivai
Daniel Vidot
William Zillman