More Funding For School Of Rural Health

In 2018-19 Budget

Charles Sturt University has welcomed the announcement of funding for a Medical School Network across the Murray Darling Basin, which will be delivered in partnership with Western Sydney University.

The Joint Medical Program will extend the footprint of the existing Western Sydney Uni medical program to rural and regional Australia, with 30 medical Commonwealth Supported Places allocated to CSU.

In addition to UNSW, the Medical School Network will also include the University of Sydney School of Rural Health campus in Dubbo.