toggle menu
Live: hit103.5 Cairns
Listen live

Which ANZAC day Dawn Service will you go to in CQ?

Commemorations all across the region

Which ANZAC day Dawn Service will you go to in CQ?

With tomorrow's ANZAC Day commemorations there will be dawn services held across Central Queensland:

Agnes Water /Seventeen Seventy Dawn Service will meet at Latino's Café, Shop 10, Endeavour Plaza, Agnes Water at 5.30am for coffee.
The Dawn service commences at 6am at Agnes Water Cenotaph, 2 Captain Cook Drive, followed by Gunfire breakfast at Agnes Water Tavern, 1 Tavern Road, at 7am.
The Community Memorial Service will March at 10am from the Agnes Water Tavern to the Agnes Water Cenotaph. Service starts at the cenotaph at 10.10am, then back to the tavern for morning tea and activities.

Dawn Service will begin at 4.25 am. Cenotaph at the Blackwater Mineworkers Club, Arthur Street.

The Boyne Island Dawn Service starts at 5.30am at Cenotaph, Stirling Park. Followed by a barbecue breakfast after service in Lions Park, adjacent to Stirling Park, for a gold coin donation.

The Morning Service will March at 8.40am from Boyne Plaza Carpark to Stirling Park with service, led by Tannum Sands State High School Band, to start at 9am.

The Calliope Morning Service March will start at 10.45am from Bunting Park to the RSL Hall Cenotaph, Stirrat Street for 11am service.

Dawn Service starts at 4.28 am sharp at the Emerald Cenotaph, corner of Egerton and Anakie Streets. Please try to arrive at 4.00 am.

The ANZAC DAY march and main service will be departing Lions Park, corner of Ruby and Yamala Streets, at 10.15 am and marches to the Soldier’s Memorial, corner of Egerton and Anakie Streets, for the service.

The guest speaker at both Emerald services is Captain Caitlin Scott, a current servicing member of the Australian Defence Force with RAAF Townsville providing serving members for the catafalque party.

For the main march and service Assemble at the Salvation Army, Arthur Street at 9.00 am.

Emu Park remembering the fallen from 5am at the Cenotaph on Emu Street.

For the Dawn Service assemble at 5.25am with March to start at 5.30am from Valley Shopping Centre, facing Herbert Street. Service follows at Anzac Park.

The Main Parade and Civic Ceremony assemble at 10.25am with march to start at 10.30am from Gladstone Regional Council Civic Centre, 101 Goondoon Street, followed by the service at 11am.

The RSL will host a service at the Botanic Gardens from 4:30am.

In Gracemere the dawn service will commence at 4am with all marchers assembling on the footpath in front of Lawrie street shops in the vicinty of the laundromat and chemist. 
Also in Gracemere a main service to commence at 10:45 on James Street. 

The Mount Morgan sub-branch hosting their dawn service at ANZAC Park from 4:30.

The Caves Dawn Service will begin at 4.25am at The Memorial Buch Square, The Caves.
Followed by the March which will begin Marshalling at 12.15pm, Step off at 12.30pm from Lions Park, Barmoya Road, The Caves.


The Dawn Service will begin at 4.28am Beaman Park Cenotaph, James St, Yeppoon followed by a gunfire breakfast 5-10am at the Yeppoon RSL Club, Normanby St, Yeppoon.

Marshalling for the March will begin at 10am, Step off at 10.30am from the Yeppoon Railway Station site, Normanby St, Yeppoon. Lunch at the RSL from 11.30am and two-up from 2pm onwards at the Marsden.